November 28, 2022

Which countries can UK holidaymakers visit without restrictions on arrival?

A guide to countries that UK tourists can now visit, in light of the government’s...

A guide to countries that UK tourists can now visit, in light of the government’s updated travel corridor list

The UK government’s travel corridor list continues to be updated as Covid rates change, with many popular European holiday destinations removed in the last few weeks. Travellers now face a 14-day quarantine when arriving back from Spain, France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic and Switzerland, among other countries. The Foreign Office (FCO) also advises against travelling to these countries, invalidating the majority of insurance policies.

Although the travel corridor list currently includes 66 countries and territories, Britons are only able to travel to 17 of these without facing restrictions on arrival – and that number continues to change. In some cases, countries have an outright ban on tourists entering, such as Australia and New Zealand, and there are other instances where travellers face testing or quarantine on arrival, such as in Iceland and Ireland. As countries are removed from the UK’s safe list, reciprocal quarantine measures are being imposed in some cases, including for arrivals to France.

Continue reading…

Source link